NCMH Services

Board of Trustees

Newberry County Memorial Hospital’s Board of Trustees is composed of individuals from our community appointed by County Council, two from each of the seven voting districts. One physician member is chosen by our Medical Staff and also confirmed by Newberry County Council. Each member serves a maximum of two full terms and receives no payment for services.

Dr. Alan Paysinger, Chairperson
Joe Trainor, Vice Chairperson
Barry Richardson, Treasurer
John Pugh, Secretary
Dr. Jerry Alewine
Beth Bozard
Bob Burch
Dr. Steve Fiamengo (Medical Staff Representative)    
Glenn Hamm
Harriett Wells Kegler
Doriece McMorris
George Oxner
Sean Pomeroy
Frank Senn
Dr. Rebecca White (Chief of Staff)
Reggie Wicker


Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule - 2016

Quality / Planning

Committee meeting


5:30 PM

(Monday before the

Board meeting)

Finance / Compliance

Committee meeting


6:00 PM

(Wednesday before the

Board meeting)

Board of Trustees meeting


Dinner - 6:00 PM

Meeting – 6:30 PM

(4th Tuesday)


Foundation Board meeting


Dinner – 6:00 PM

Meeting – 6:30 PM

(4th Monday every

other month)






January 18

January 20

January 26

January 25

February 15

February 17

February 23 (location Firehouse Conf Center)

March 21

March 14

March 16

March 22

May 23

April 18

April 20

April 26

July 25

May 16

May 18

May 24

September 26

June 20

June 22

June 28

November 14

July 18

July 20

July 26


August 15

August 17

August 23


September 19

September 21

September 27


October 17

October 19

October 25


November – NO MEETING

November – NO MEETING

November 15 (location Firehouse Conf Center)


December – NO MEETING

December – NO MEETING

December – NO MEETING


If you have questions about the Newberry County Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees, please contact Administration at 803.405.7145.